top of page
Suche
  • IEDesign

Moodboard for a home at the ocean


This design was really a challenge for me.

A home with ocean-views but limited space. Which colours should I chose?

Should I opt for colours that blend together beautifully, or rather use contrast?

Well, I started with the most obvious of colours: Baby Blue.

Or Ocean Blue

Or blue as the sky?

Well, this is the blue my design started with:

Due to my Turkish Heritage, the next thing that comes to my mind when thinking about the sea and the ocean, are the white houses in the coastal regions of Greece. Like who of us would not like to swap their desk with a Greek resort right now?




However, what is the most beautiful backdrop of a sea-view? For me, a mountain range with forests and many, many trees. Therefore I thought that 3 wooden textures and a dark brown would also fit into my design. Like, why not?





I do know, that I already have quite a few colours and textures by now, but unfortunately for the colour count, there is a fireplace which needs a non-combustible material in front of it.

SO, here comes the last and final of the textures: White Carrara Marble.

And to be able to match the quite cool hue of the marble, I paired it with cool gray.



I have already forgotten with which colour I started this moody journey with, so here comes my final moodboard! (Drumroll)


What do you think? Is it over-the-top, straight up boring, or just your taste? Please leave a comment down below.

Are you on a search for a slightly eccentric interior designer, who believes to be good at designing and joking around? Please get in touch with me, I would love to hear from you.

XOXO

IEDesign

32 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Our New Website

Hi there! I proudly present: Our new website! After creating/setting up an Instagram account, I finally managed to create a website where I can showcase our latest work and design process/inspirations

bottom of page